Indiana Football Hall of Fame welcomes new class of Fort Wayne greats

Published: Jul. 17, 2023 at 9:17 PM EDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

FORT WAYNE, Ind. (WPTA) - Monday evening, the Indiana Football Coaches Association hosted an induction ceremony for Northeast Indiana’s latest entrants into the Indiana Football Hall of Fame.

The late Johnny Bright headlines the class, a college start at Drake who went on to have an iconic career in the Canadian Football League.

The class also includes six former NFL players, Jason Baker, Trai Essex, Jason Fabini, Bernard Pollard Jr, Anthony Spencer, and Vaughan Dunbar. Former high school coaches Dale and Dean Doerffler also entered the hall on Monday night.