Komets players receive end-of-year awards

Komets logo.
Komets logo.(Fort Wayne Komets)
Published: Apr. 16, 2023 at 5:02 PM EDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

FORT WAYNE, Ind. (WPTA) - After their loss in their final home game of the regular season Saturday, Komets players received end-of-season awards as voted by the team and media.

Below is a list of winners of each award:

  • NOB Brick Award
    • Winner: Oliver Cooper
  • Unsung Hero Award
    • Winner: Dan Maggio
  • Komet Defenseman of the Year Award
    • Winner: Marcus McIvor
  • Komet Rookie of the Year Award
    • Winner: Mark Rassell
  • Komets Most Improved Player Award
    • Winner: Mark Rassell
  • Wiegmann Family “True Komet” Award
    • Winner: Anthony Petruzzelli
  • Mr. Hustle Award
    • Winner: Matt Alvaro
  • The Komets Most Valuable Player
    • Winner: Oliver Cooper